Three track EP to mark BPSOCA Music’s fifth project

Fourth Project Announced By BPSOCA Music
January 31, 2021

Three track EP to mark BPSOCA Music’s fifth project

Friday May 21, 2021

BPSOCA Music is an independent record label that prides itself on its promotion and elevation of Caribbean artists in the UK. BPSOCA Music’s fifth project, set for release in 2021, will be a three-track EP showcasing incredible female Caribbean talent.

Known for her brilliant contributions to Soca music and her energetic vibrancy, Ms Desire came in touch with her island roots during yearly summer vacations to Barbados as a young girl. At the age of 11, Ms Desire joined the North London Performing Arts School. In 2008, she released her first song, “Carnival Love”, and in 2012, she won the UK Soca Monarch award for her track “Ready Fa Dis”. Ms Desire was later shortlisted for the MTV Brand New competition, and her song “Give It To Me” featured on the British Airways in-flight entertainment. In 2020, her track “Soca Raised Me” saw her crowned the UK Groovy Monarch Winner. Ms Desire credits life as her biggest inspiration.

SunDivas will also feature on the three-track EP. The sister duo hail from East London and are multiple award-winning singer/songwriters. Their music has featured on major UK radio stations, including BBC 1Xtra, BBC Radio 1, and Kiss FM. In 2018, SunDivas were crowned Groovy Soca Monarch winners and were St Vincent Soca Monarch finalists. 2020 saw the sisters involved in the first digital edition of Notting Hill Carnival, with their song “Tom and Jerry” featured on Samsung’s “Colours of Carnival” marketing campaign. 

Trinidad-born and UK-raised, Chenelle Andrew is a new and upcoming Soca artist set to take the music scene by a storm. When she isn’t hosting popular talk shows on Push Soca, Chenelle can be found growing her impressive music catalogue on major streaming services. Her songs include “Running Home”, “Intellectual Wine”, “Forever”, and her recent release, “Best Life”.

Kyle Phillips, famously known for his brand Badjohn Republic, will produce this impressive, female-fronted EP. The collaboration will be BPSOCA Music’s third project with Kyle and most definitely won’t be the last.

Darryl Gervais is set to be the songwriter for all three tracks on the upcoming EP. Gervais’ talent is God-given; he is responsible for many iconic Soca hits best-known and loved today. His work includes Patrice Roberts’ “Touch Me”, “Take Jam” by Imani Ray, and Kes’ “Love It”.

The EP will be available on all major music streaming platforms through BPSOCA Music. 

Comments are closed.